Early voting commences tomorrow

Runoff Voting

Early voting for May 22 primary runoff elections begins tomorrow and runs through May 18.

The main early voting location is the Hays County Government Center, where voting will take place from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. each day of early voting. Temporary early voting locations will be the Hays County Health Department at 401 A Broadway St., the Hays County Precinct 2 Office in Kyle and the Wimberley Community Center, where voters can cast ballots from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. each day of early voting, and the Hays County Precinct 4 Office in Dripping Springs, which will be open for early voting from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on May 14-15 and from 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. May 16-18.

Early voting and election day hours and locations, along with sample ballots, are available at the Hays County website.

Candidate information is available at the League of Women Voters' website.

San Marcos Daily Record

(512) 392-2458
P.O. Box 1109, San Marcos, TX 78666