Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Article Image Alt Text

Pitcher Reagan Chomel was named Co-Pitcher of the Year for the District 27 Team Selections following the completion of the season. 12 Rattler baseball players earned All District honors while five Rattler softball players earned All District honors.
Daily Record photo by Gerald Castillo

Multiple Rattlers nominated to All-District Selections

Thursday, May 23, 2024

Multiple San Marcos Rattler baseball and softball players were selected to the all-district teams after the completion of the season for District 27.

The Rattler baseball team completed the regular season with a 25-8 overall record with the 25 wins being one of the most in program history.

San Marcos finished second in district play and fell to San Antonio Brandeis in the Bi-District round of the playoffs.

Pitcher Reagan Chomel was named Co-Pitcher of the Year Kutter Gage Webb was named First Team All District shortstop while Tony Diaz was named First Team All District center fielder. Dylan Nunez was also named First Team All District at third base.

For Second Team All District selections, second baseman Juan Munoz was named along with outfielder Marco Duenez.

Pitchers Caleb Gomez and Jack Vasquez were also named Second Team All District. Rounding out the Second Team All District selections was catcher Colson Geese.

Making Honorable Mention was pitchers Zehavi Hernandez and Vlario Prado along with outfielder Landon Munoz.

Six Rattlers were also named to the Academic All State, which included Webb, Chomel, Prado, Nunez, Judah Pigg and Christopher De La Fuente.

The Rattler softball was able to double the amount of wins from last season despite not making the playoffs.

Pitcher Adelaida Sierra and catcher Jessica De Leon were both named First Team All District.

Second baseman Ava Serna was named Second Team All District.

Making Honorable Mention was first baseman Arianna Flores and outfielder Selena Silva.

Eight Rattlers were also named to the Academic All-District Team including Sierra, DeLeon, Jocelyn Garcia, Brycelyn Pinales, Jaelynn Perez, Keziah Rios, Rae Ybarra and Aiden Banegas.

DeLeon and Serna will also play at the Austin Area All Star game in Dripping Springs.

cmcwilliams Twitter: @ColtonBMc

San Marcos Record

(512) 392-2458
P.O. Box 1109, San Marcos, TX 78666